DANCE Wollongong 2018
Learn to Dance

Search Past News Articles

Latest News

Help spread the word about five free dance classes for Victoria's Premier Active April 2018  05-03-2018

Victorian dance studios go all out to help in the Premier’s Active April campaign to promote healthy, active lifestyles and be physically active with five free dance classes!

... more

DanceSport has a team of 50 dancers training for 2018 Moomba Parade!  22-02-2018

The formation is so large it required training to be done as two teams in two different studios on two different days. We have nearly 30 Melba College Band members playing for us too. Read on about this great success!

... more

Queensland News - Government funding awarded  15-02-2018

DanceSport Queensland is thrilled to announce they have received funding for 2018 from the Department of National Parks, Sport and Racing.

... more

News from SA - Development of its strategic plan  14-02-2018

Read up on how DSA SA Branch has been working for a long time towards building the groundwork for a successful state, and growth in DanceSport locally.

... more

Dancesport Victoria developing initiatives to assist regional competitors  10-02-2018

This program consists of financial assistance, in the form of a grant, to any Victorian regional resident registered with DanceSport Australia. Find out how to apply!

... more

News from the West - State Team and Para Dance  22-01-2018

Find out who has been selected to be on the Western Australian State Team and read up on how Para Dance Sport is a new state branch of DanceSport.

... more

On-Line Entries Date
Albury-Wodonga Festival of Dance (Vic) Sat 24 March 2018
ANDA Summer Dance Festival (NSW) Sun 25 March 2018
ADS Ballarat DanceSport Festival (Vic) Sat 7 April 2018
DME - Art Sport by Ray Rose Champions of the Future League - April (NSW) Sun 8 April 2018
NSW Theatrical Championship (NSW) Sun 8 April 2018
ADS Great Western Championship (WA) Sun 8th April 2018
Crown International DanceSport Championship (Vic) Sun 15 April 2018
Gold Coast Classic (Qld) Sat 28 April 2018
DMIA Metropolitan Championship (WA) Sun 29 April 2018
Strictly Kids Dance Studio Challenge (Vic) Sun 29 April 2018
ADS Victorian Championship (Vic) Sat 5 May 2018
Hobart DanceSport Festival Sponsored by Renault (Tas) Saturday 19 May 2018
ADS Sydney City DanceSport Classic (NSW) Sun 20 May 2018
Twin Cities Dance Festival (NSW) Sat 26 May 2018
Mornington Classic (Vic) Sun 16 June 2018
The 2018 Tasmanian Open DanceSport Championship (Tas) Sat 11 Aug 2018