Learn to Dance

Search Past News Articles

Latest News

Newcomer growth - 600 people try DanceSport in April!  03-08-2018

Over 600 Victorians participated in DanceSport thanks to the State Government’s annual Active in April campaign. Great outcome and improvement on 2017.

... more


Definitions of Divisions and Cross-Division Events  27-07-2018

Clarifying the difference between standard DSA Divisions and Teacher/Student, Teacher/Recreational and Pro/Am Cross-Divisional events

... more


DanceSport Queensland – great free workshop series  20-07-2018

Great education and learning for QLD DanceSport including getting to the top, social media for advertising, injury management and more

... more


DanceSport WA Open Championship 2018  13-07-2018

Wonderful competition, wonderful weather - WA DanceSport Open Championship - Perth. Saturday 27 October. Stay longer - lots to see and do - WA has it all!

... more


Interested in serving on your State Board of DanceSport?  06-07-2018

Interested in serving on a State Board of DanceSport? Find out what State Boards do and how you can contribute positively to DanceSport.

... more


Recreational Partnering Rule Clarification  05-06-2018

Recreational Partnering Rule Clarification - June 2018

... more


On-Line Entries Date
ADS Qld Star Spectacular (Qld) Saturday 6 October 2018
ANDA Spring Dance Festival (NSW) Sun 7 October 2018
South Coast Ballroom Spectacular (NSW) Sun 14 October 2018
ADS Golden West Festival (WA) Sat 14th October 2018
Sydney Metropolitan Theatrical Championship (NSW) Saturday 20 & Sunday 21 October 2018
DanceSport WA Open Championship (WA) Sat 27 Oct 2018
Diamond Jubilee DanceSport Championship (Vic) Sun 28 October 2018
ADS East Coast Classic - The Australian Pro Am (NSW) Sat 3 Nov 2018
ADS East Coast Classic National Championship (NSW) Sun 4th Nov 2018
SA Open DanceSport Championship (SA) Sun 11 November 2018
NSW Open DanceSport Championships (NSW) Sun 18 November 2018
Perth Ballroom Challenge (WA) Sun 25 Nov 2018
DME - Art Sport by Ray Rose Champions of the Future League - December (NSW) Sun 2 December 2018
73rd Australian DanceSport Championship (Vic) 7, 8 and 9 December 2018