Learn to Dance
DANCE 2017

Latest News

Promoting DanceSport

How many times have you been at a DanceSport competition and marvelled at the time and effort to bring it all together. Yet no one outside of DanceSport would know of its existence. This is a major problem facing our sport and getting our message out there in today’s time poor environment is g ...

... more &  Share on Facebook


The Right Stuff: What Will I Wear?

It's fun but never easy to decide what to wear for competition. You want to walk onto that floor feeling confident not only in your technique, but also in how you look. So how can you be sure you've got it right? I constantly hear mothers say they're confused about what their child(re ...

... more &  Share on Facebook


Mercedes-Benz Wollongong ‘Naming Rights’ sponsor for DANCE Wollongong 2017

DSA is thrilled to announce an exciting new partnership arrangement with Mercedes-Benz Wollongong. Mercedes will have the naming rights for the DANCE 2017 event. Events like this do not happen without the generous support of corporate sponsorship. Having great sponsors offsets the cost involve ...

... more &  Share on Facebook


DanceSport National Championship Event has moved from Canberra to Wollongong!

Since 1993 Canberra has been the midwinter mecca for Australian DanceSport competitors. Commencing this year, however – over the weekend of 24-25 June – this glittering dance extravaganza is moving to the beautiful beach city of Wollongong. DANCE Wollongong is sponsored by Mercedes an ...

... more &  Share on Facebook


DSA Video Service at the 2017 QNDC

Dallas Williams The Royal Pines Resort, arguably one of the best DanceSport venues in the country, was chosen for our first outing for the 'LIVE TEST' of the new DanceSport Australia Video Service. As with all development projects there were things that wor ...

... more &  Share on Facebook


On-Line Entries Date
Twin Cities Dance Festival (NSW) Sat 27 May 2017
DMIA Metropolitan Championship (WA) Sun 28 May 2017
Victorian Recreational DanceSport Competition (Vic) Sunday 28th May 2017
ADS Winter Festival Qld (Qld) Sat 3 June 2017
ANDA Autumn Dance Festival (NSW) Sun 4 June 2017
ADS Night of Stars (WA) Sat 10th June 2017
QADS Queensland Capital Classic (Qld) Sat 1 June 2017
DME - Art Sport by Ray Rose Champions of the Future League - June (NSW) Sun 18 June 2017
2017 D.A.N.C.E. Wollongong (NSW) Sat 24 & Sun 25 June 2017
Southern Cup (Vic) Sun 9 July 2017
DanceSport NSW Open Championship (NSW) Sat 15 July 2017
Just Dance Cairns Ballroom Titles (Qld) Sat 22nd July 2017
ADS Tots 2 Teens Grand Prix (Vic) Sun 23 July 2017
ADS NSW Grand Prix (NSW) Sun 23 July 2017
ADS Southern Cross DanceSport Championship (Vic) Sat 29th July 2017
Australian Jazz Ballet & Theatrical Championship (NSW) Sat 5 & Sun 6 Aug 2017
The 2017 Tasmanian Open DanceSport Championship (Tas) Sat 12 Aug 2017
ADS Bendigo DanceSport Classic (Vic) Sat 19 Aug 2017
WDCAL Luna Park Ballroom Dancing Championship (NSW) Sat 26 Aug 2017
Geelong Classic DanceSport Festival (Vic) Sat 2nd September 2017
Tabcorp Park DanceSport Titles (Vic) Sun 24 Sep 2017
South Coast Ballroom Spectacular (NSW) Sun 15 Oct 2017